Holy Days of Obligation

The Holy Days of Obligation for the National Catholic Church on which all the Faithful are bound to hear, and all Priests to celebrate Holy Mass are:

All Sundays of the year
January 1 The Feast of the Circumcision
Ash Wednesday Day of Fasting and Abstinence
March 1 St David, Patron of Wales
March 17 St Patrick, Patron of Ireland
March 19 St Joseph
April 23 St George, Patron of England
Maundy Thursday
Good Friday Day of Fasting and Abstinence
Feast of the Ascension of Our Lord
Feast of Corpus Christi
Feast of The Sacred Heart of Jesus
Feast of The Immaculate Heart of Mary
June 29 St Peter and St Paul
August 15 The Assumption of the B.V. Mary
September 24 Our Lady of Walsingham, Patron of the National Catholic Church
November 1 All Saints
November 30 St Andrew, Patron of Scotland
December 8 Feast of the Immaculate Conception
December 25 Christmas Day


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s