Coat of Arms

NCCUKIarmsThe Arms of the Church in the language of heraldry are

‘Azure on a bend engrailed argent, three crosses pattee gules, a mullet of twelve points or, ensigned with a mitre proper’

or in more normal language

On a blue field, representing the Blessed Virgin Mary;

a silver stripe with three red crosses, representing the Father, the Son, and the Holy Spirit;

and a golden twelve-pointed star, representing the Blessed Eucharist;

the shield is surmounted by a mitre, representing ecclesiastical jurisdiction.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s